Canterbury, New Zealand 2016-2017

Lidar was captured for Environment Canterbury Regional Council by AAM New Zealand in Nov 2016 through to Jan 2017. The original dataset were generated by AAM New Zealand and their subcontractors. The survey area includes Ashburton, Lower Rangitata, Darfield, Hakataramea, Methven, Moeraki, Omarama, Otematata, Rakaia, Rolleston, Tekapo, Waimate. Data management and distribution is by Land Information New Zealand. Prepared DEM and DSM files are available through the LINZ Data Service: Canterbury, New Zealand Digital Elevation Model 2016-2017 Canterbury, New Zealand Digital Surface Model 2016-2017

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Last Updated February 3, 2022, 20:37 (UTC)
Created February 3, 2022, 20:37 (UTC)
providers [{'url': '', 'name': 'OpenTopography', 'roles': ['host']}, {'url': '', 'name': 'AAM New Zealand Limited', 'roles': ['processor']}, {'url': '', 'name': 'Environment Canterbury Regional Council', 'roles': ['producer']}, {'url': '', 'name': 'Land Information New Zealand', 'roles': ['producer']}]
sci:citation LINZ (2019). Canterbury, New Zealand 2016-2017. Collected by AAM New Zealand Limited. Distributed by OpenTopography and Land Information New Zealand (LINZ).
spatial {"type": "Polygon", "coordinates": [[[172.645148035158, -45.3674963708825], [169.78137706272, -45.3674963708825], [169.78137706272, -43.4536973440381], [172.645148035158, -43.4536973440381], [172.645148035158, -45.3674963708825]]]}
temporal {"endTime": "2017-01-31T00:00:00Z", "startTime": "2016-11-01T00:00:00Z"}